BVB stars Gregor Kobel, Julian Brandt, Jude Bellingham and Nico Schlotterbeck have been named in the 2022/23 ”Team of the Season.”

The ”Team of the Season” is made up of a goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards. The fan vote is weighted at 40%, while 30% goes to club representatives and experts respectively. 

Randal Kolo Muani, Niclas Füllkrug, Moussa Diaby, Jamal Musiala, Alphonso Davies, Matthijs de Ligt and Jeremie Frimpong round out the “Team of the Season”.

A total of five goalkeepers, ten defenders, 15 midfielders and ten forwards were shortlisted on the basis of the official Bundesliga statistics. All winners of the 2022/23 “Player of the Month” were also automatically nominated.

In both January and February, Julian Brandt won the “Player of the Month” vote, while Raphael Guerreiro was victorious in March. The full-back was also nominated for the “Team of the Season”, but did not make it into the final selection.

The award is presented by the German Football League (DFL) in cooperation with EA Sports.